top of page

Pawtucket Hall of Fame to Induct 12 New Members


The Pawtucket Hall of Fame will induct 12 new members as part of the 2018 class.

The induction ceremony will take place on Friday, October 19 at the Pawtucket Armory Arts Center starting at 6 p.m.

Hall of Fame Class

This year’s 2018 Pawtucket Hall of Fame Inductees include (civic activist) Joseph Asermely, (youth mentor/umpire) Andrew Avakian, (psychologist/author) Dr. Christine Courtois, (columnist/therapy dog activist) Dawn Goff, (Adjutant General of Rhode Island) (the late) Major General Leonard Holland, (superior court judge/active volunteer) The Hon. Joseph Keough, Sr., (former city planner/preservationist) Paul Mowrey, (EMT leader/community volunteer) (the late) Raymond Murray, (comedic entertainer/author) Robert Perlow and (veteran educator/former water board chairperson) Mary Tetzner.

Also, being recognized as a “historical inductee” is inventor Thomas Giblin.

This year’s recipient of the “Person of the Year Award” is (champion of Looff Carousel in Slater Park) Donna Houle. 


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page