top of page

Pawtucket Hall of Fame Announces 2019 Inductees


The Pawtucket Hall of Fame has announced its 2019 list of inductees.

This year’s 2019 Pawtucket Hall of Fame Inductees are:  (humanitarian/mentor) Dr. Joseph J.Box, D.D.S, (political strategist/veteran teacher)  Joseph T. Fleming, (coach & mentor)  Larry Holloway, (veteran educator/community volunteer) (the late) Thomas A. Holleran, 

(mentor/athletic director) Raymond McGee, (community organizer/volunteer) Arthur M. Plitt,  (city librarian/community volunteer) Susan L. Reed, and (President and CEO of RI Foundation) Neil D. Steinberg.   

Also, being recognized as “historical inductees” are Darius Goff and sons, Lyman B. Goff and Darius Goff, Jr.   

In addition to these inductions, this year’s recipient of the traditional “Person of the Year Award” which is given to recognize the person the committee believes has made an outstanding contribution over this past year will be presented to (developer) Leslie Moore. 

The induction ceremony will take place on Friday, November 1 at the Pawtucket Armory Arts Center at 6 p.m.



bottom of page